Oxnard • Calabasas • Torrance • Costa Mesa • San Diego
Berkeley • Burlingame • Los Gatos • Pacific Grove • Dublin

Testimonials How does ABSi Perform?

testimonial-logo 457 2021Our clients range from homeowners to commercial and residential builders to architects and designers. These testimonials also include manufacturing partners & vendors. We share these with you to validate our extraordinary commitment and partnership with the product brands we so proudly represent.

All testimonials are authored by the individual who signed them. We welcome you to contact them or us for verification of authenticity.

ABSi is proud to share the following testimonials:

Associated Building Supply has assembled a team of creative professionals that are experts in their field. From help with design ideas to execution these guys provide incredible value to the clients they serve. ABSi chose to work with us in 2009 and we could not be happier with the partnership that has developed.

Scott Leech | Western Window Systems

Associated Building Supply is the kind of organization that you would hope all would be. They're competent, fair, straightforward, and interested in making a lasting relationship.

Brace Lake | National Sales Director | Euroline Steel Windows

I would highly recommend ABS. They are very well educated on the products that they sell. Their customer service is second to none.

Victoria Porter

Our company, AG Millworks manufactured custom mahogany interior doors and jambs for Associated Building Supply Inc. and their longtime client Johnson Hughes Construction for a custom ocean-view home in Malibu a few months ago. Working with Chris Cole, President of Associated Building Supply is always a great experience. ABS's renowned Fairness Doctrine is evident in their dealings with everyone from customers to employees to vendors and everyone in between. We were amazed at the level of service and support Chris provided his client and grateful for the time he invested with us as the manufacturer to be sure every detail would be perfect when the product reached the job site.

AG Millworks

Associated Building Supply is a tremendous company to be involved with. If you are looking for a one stop shop for all of your window and door needs Associated is it. I have been involved in the window & door business for 15 years and can honestly say that the team at ABSI has the customer’s interests in mind.

Jeff Jensen | Project Date: July 2014| Project Price Range: $10,000-$49,999 [Review on Houzz]

Associated Building Supply is one of the premier dealers of high quality doors and windows. As a manufacturer, we align ourselves with only the finest retail channels.

By consistently providing their customers an exceptional level of product knowledge, technical expertise and customer service, ABSi has proven to be one of LaCantina Doors most valued and preferred dealer partners.

And ABSI willingness to go above and beyond to keep their customers satisfied is what sets them apart.

LaCantina Doors | Project Date: February 2016 | [Review on Houzz

I have worked with Loren for all new windows on a couple of remodels. He is very easy to work with and the product looks great. We had a couple of small issues with the windows but all issues were dealt with very quickly!

Lindsay Mason | Project Date: May 2014 | Project Price Range: more than $100,000 [Review on Houzz]

I initially hired Tim Bradshaw from Associated Building Supply to supply windows and components for a high end remodel in Carmel. He was a true professional, and made what could have been a troubling hybrid door & window install flow seamlessly.

In the years since that project, I have used Tim & Associated Building Supply to provide doors and windows for several other projects. He has consistently surpassed and exceeded all of my expectations, and I highly recommend him.

Roesner Building & Design | Project Date: January 2013 | Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000 [Review on Houzz]

We worked with Loren Monge at ABS to spec, quote and supply the windows (we used Western Windows) and doors (La Cantina) for our house. Loren was very helpful and we believe that the quote was very fairly priced.

Loren has worked very closely with us as well as with our contractor. We had several issues with a specific opening and he was very responsive and patient and we worked through the issue, though he had to go back to the manufacturer several times.

No hesitation in recommending ABS and Loren.

Vikas Desai | Project Date: September 2015 | Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000 [Review on Houzz]

Working with Mr. Ready at ABS was great. He got back to me when I had questions and he worked well with the contractors.

Stacy Rose | Project Date: November 2015 | Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000 [Review on Houzz]

Our construction company, JT Masters Construction, Inc. works with ABS regularly. Loren is our sales executive and he always gives us the best customer service, great pricing, and has wonderful attention to detail. Our company is only as good as our partners and ABS helps make us look good. Highly recommend them.

JT Masters Construction, Inc. | Project Date: October 2015 | Project Price Range: $1,000-$9,999 [Review on Houzz]

Associated Building Supply is fantastic. We had a disastrous experience with another door & window company. We needed a reliable company to help us get our door ordered and delivered quickly so as not to delay the rest of our construction project. We found ABS through an internet search. Tim called us back within an hour of our initial contact. Four hours later we were at the show room with Lisa who is a miracle worker. Even though we were stressed out because of our tight timeline, she was able to help us take a breath and relax. Lisa really listened to our concerns and addressed them all. She is very knowledgeable; she helped us find the perfect door, with a quick delivery time. Thanks Lisa and Tim for keeping us on time with a beautiful product.

Karen | ABS | Project Date: November 2015 | Project Price Range $10,000-$49,999 [Review on Houzz]

I have worked with Rich Mathieu and ABS for a few years now from the time I supervised projects under a GC, and continue now Contracting on my own. As a contractor, I require quick and competitive pricing from a supplier who has a true knowledge of their product to which Rich has always exceeded my expectations. In addition, Rich has delivered on time, every time, which is rare in this industry. Rich and his team at ABS are my "go to guys" when it comes to sash and door. Thank you ABS!

JLS Construction | Project Date: April 2015 | Project Price Range: $50,00-$100,000 [Review on Houzz]

I have been working in construction for over 15 years and Jim Davis is the most knowledgeable person I've met when it comes to windows and doors. He knows all the particulars of all the brands. I don't waste my time with anyone else

Integrity Remodeling | Project Date: January 2015 | Project Price Range: $50,000 - $100,000 [Review on Houzz]

Associated Building Supply is the foremost expert in the luxury window and door market and the exclusive vendor for Spinnaker Development. I have had the pleasure of working with Josh Ready for several years and continue to benefit from an extremely strong working relationship. Josh has immense product knowledge and he applies this expertise with diligence to each project. A builder's success is dependent on the strength of his team and Josh has always exercised tremendous forethought and proactive communication to streamline the execution of every job. ABS's product knowledge, customer service and communication is second to none in the industry. I strongly recommend Josh and his team at ABS to any homeowner or contractor looking for a full service window and door supplier. They are simply the best in the business!

Spinnaker Development | Project Price Range: more than $100,000 [Review on Houzz]

ABS works well with our office. We hire them often. They service their accounts well. They work with our 30 day pay schedule unless it's a special order then we pay 50% deposit.

Steigerwald-Doughterty, Inc. [Review on Houzz]

In the Bay Area these guys know their stuff. They have a high end steel window line called Euroline. I am very happy with them and all of the service and information on that they have provided on our new Euroline Steel Windows.

Thank you

Gary Anthony | Euroline Steel Windows & Doors | Project Date: August 2015 | Project Price Range: more than $100,000 [Review on Houzz]

All Weather Architectural Aluminum is honored to work with all of the Associated Building Supply locations in California. When one looks for a window & door distributor, there are many levels of professionalism that can be found. ABS takes their position as a professional fenestration distributor to a rare level. With the ABSi Fairness Doctrine, the assurance that they will treat the client with respect is transparent with each member of their team. Feel confident that the integrity desired will be matched by the entire ABSi team.

Jeff | All Weather Architectural Aluminum [Review on Houzz]

Great company to work with...honest and fair. Able to understand/solve difficult window and door solutions. Strongly recommend to others.

Larry Case | Jeld-WEN [Review on Houzz]

Over the past 5 years our company has grown over 800%. Many people often ask how it was possible to grow so fast, and I often remind them the answer is quite simple. Partner with the best possible dealers and service them like crazy to produce extraordinary results. Associated Building Supply is one of those dealers. Chris Cole and Scott Thurber are two of the best leaders in the entire window industry. Their integrity and passionate pursuit of the best possible customer experience have helped them distinguish themselves from a crowded field. They hire highly intelligent sales people, build beautiful showrooms, and work like crazy to ensure every customer loves the products they supply them. As a result, their business has exploded and the awards and accolades coming their way seem to never stop. We are so proud to work with them, and give them our highest recommendation. No dealer is more committed to fairness, excellence, and innovation. Choose ABS. You will not be disappointed!

Scott Gates [Review on Houzz]

ABSi News

Your local supplier statewide

Oxnard • Calabasas • Torrance • Costa Mesa • San Diego • Berkeley • Burlingame • Los Gatos • Pacific Grove • Dublin